New Editor!

Hello everyone! My name is Morgan Griffith-David and I’m the new Editor of the Libertine!

I’m a 21 year-old student of MSci International Relations and Global Issues at the University of Nottingham, where I’m also President of Nottingham Liberal Youth. I’m a Liberal Democrat activist in Nottingham, the Nottinghamshire representative for the Social Liberal Forum, and sit on Liberal Youth’s International Committee. I also blog on Liberal Democracy and International Affairs at my personal blog, the Spineless Liberal.

Firstly, I’d like to pay tribute to Andrew Emmerson – in his all-too-brief term as Editor, he’s been phenomenally successful in invigorating the blog and developing a great community of bloggers. I hope to build on this, and take a lot of his ideas and bring them forward into my tenure. I also have a ton of new ideas that I’m hoping to work on – but, I can only carry them out if The Libertine has amazing people who want to write the blogs! So, if you’re a young Liberal Democrat or Liberal Youth-er and fancy giving blogging a try, or are a regular liberal blogger already who wants to engage with a new audience – just get in touch.

So, come on in, pull up a chair, and start reading the thoughts of young  and active liberals. You might be surprised.

Leave a Reply

