Join my Twitter Hunger Summit

As you may be aware the UK is hosting a hunger summit at this year’s G8 in Northern Ireland. This is a great initiative and I am proud to be a Minister in a government that cares about international development.

Join Tom Brake's #food4all summit

I believe that we have a moral duty to help those people who live in extreme poverty and it is an issue that is very close to my heart. I recently hosted an Enough Food IF campaign event in my constituency and it was heart-warming to see that so many of my constituents care about eradicating extreme hunger.

I am holding a Twitter Hunger Summit on June 17th between 2-3pm to highlight the issue of world hunger and would like to invite Liberal Youth members to participate.

Just use the #Food4All hashtag. Get your questions in early to make sure you get a reply!

Tom Brake is MP for Carshalton & Wallington and is the Deputy Leader of the House of Commons. You can follow him on Twitter via @thomasbrake or like his Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

